Tim

About me:
Well, for one my name is Tim.I am from Houston, Texas. My best friends are Brittany and Talena. Click on their picture on the right to be wisked away to there pages. Well leave a comment and let me know what you think! Remember to alway have fun, make friends, and find and advnture!!

Navigate:
New
Old
Email
Notes
Design
Host

Recently:
Back In Houston
2007-11-23
Sioux Falls Update
2007-09-11
Starting LIfe over
2007-05-27
Starting LIfe over
2007-05-27
Starting LIfe over
2007-05-27

leave a comment



Dear Dad
2004-07-05 - 5:29 p.m.

Dear Dad,

I am leaving to join the Navy. Yet, I leave with so much unsaid. I do not know where to begin.

�Nature�s first green is gold. Her hardest hoe to hold. Her earlyleafs a flower, but only so an hour. Then leaf subsides to leaf,so Eden sank to grief. Then dawn goes down to day, nothing gold can stay.�

The poem is by Robert Frost. It is talking about how children grow up so fast. How you look back on my childhood and it only seems like a day. From when I was first born, to talking my first step; to dating girls, and finally graduating. Now I go on to my next step in my life, the Navy. You look back and you begin to realize that truly, �nothing gold can stay.�

Dad, ever since I left home two years ago, I have thought about all the good times and how much I miss them. There are things in our past that we both regret, will we ever be able to put that behind us and move on? I have grown up a lot in the last year, and deep down I wish you had been there to see it.

Dad, this isn�t goodbye, but more of a, this is how I feel. I love you and will always be here for you if you ever need anything. I cannot apologize for all the trouble I put you through, but at least I can show you that I am a better person.

Tim

-

BrittanyTalenaRyan, got milk?Derek