Tim

About me:
Well, for one my name is Tim.I am from Houston, Texas. My best friends are Brittany and Talena. Click on their picture on the right to be wisked away to there pages. Well leave a comment and let me know what you think! Remember to alway have fun, make friends, and find and advnture!!

Navigate:
New
Old
Email
Notes
Design
Host

Recently:
Back In Houston
2007-11-23
Sioux Falls Update
2007-09-11
Starting LIfe over
2007-05-27
Starting LIfe over
2007-05-27
Starting LIfe over
2007-05-27

leave a comment

Brittany - 2005-03-03 16:03:54
Here's a link to the thingy so you don't have to type it in: what I've done so far.
-----------------------------
Brittany - 2005-03-03 20:34:45
Dude. You're messing with my head. I wish you'd told me you were deleting that entry. I thought I'd seriously screwed up your layout!!!
-----------------------------



Drama, Next Command, and more
2005-03-01 - 9:30 p.m.

Okay, well I am done playing with the html I will leave it to my expert. I am trying to step it up to view the last five entries on the side of the template. I removed the picture for now I am going to replace it with a picture of me in my uniform so everyone who comes to visit can see who is defending their country.

Okay in other news, not going to canada this weekend. I am still trying to recover from my last trip which I couldn't afford. Good news is that I got all my travel plans laid out. Leave Chicago 4pm on the 9th and arrive in corpus christi at 2:20 am on the 11th. Yep I said it a 34 hour long bus ride. Wonder if my cell battery will last that long. Then I leave for Houston at 3:15pm on the 18th and arrive at 8pm the same day. Then I leave on an airplane from Houston on the 24th at noon. Arrive in San Diego at 4pm. Yeah go me. I am coming home. Tickets bought and ready to ship out.

In other news I got in contact with my sponsor who is picking me up from the airport in San Diego. Seaman McQueen (MacQueen?) is my sponsor I have his number and everything. I will get brittany on the phone with him so she can lay a few ground rules that I must follow while there. I found out that when I stand watch --which is every two weeks-- it will be done so with a command cell phone and I will probably be in my barracks. The Fleet Returnees call my orders, "skate orders." I am happy finally something to look forward to. I told YNC (Yeoman Chief sorta like a secatary) Bryan that I am up 16 hours a day and he informed me that I will not be working no where near those hours and I get a two hour lunch break. Yeah go me. Skate orders or no, I need the break. It seems a little laxed there but I think brittany would approve.

Last but not least, drama back home with Talena. She has been off and on with the water works. She is tired of John not having a job and getting a goverment check. She is tired of his attitude that he thinks he can muche off the rents forever. Talena is also tired of being talked down to like a five year old and being told she is living their at their convienace. She has been pretty much been brought to the ulitmate decsion that she is moving in with her step dad reggie when he gets out of jail. John or no JOhn she is going to live with reggie. If things don't work out there then I am getting the navy to pay for her to fly out to san diego with me and live with me. The navy will pay for her to ship there and give me money to pay for housing. I informed talena that if she chose to go this route their was no turning back. I also informed her that reggie could tag along as long as he maintained a job and helped pay at least some rent. I mean Basic Housing Allowance covers only like 2/3 of the actual cost of living. So if I need more money I would have to get married. They would also increase my Basic Allowance for Substance to accoumdate the extra person. The military really takes care of their own as well as the family.

I am looking forward to all things right now. My career is on the right track and I am hoping to attend collage while their in San Diego and maybe go to the C school. I have to sit down and discuss all this with my LCPO (leading chief petty officer who is my boss) of all my plans so nothing comes as a surpise when I acutally start doing all this. Since I stand duty every two weeks at my next command it should be fairly simple. Anyways gotta go for now. Write more on thoughts and such at a later date when I am not study for prac out.

Tim

-

BrittanyTalenaRyan, got milk?Derek